•  

关于我们

迈德瑞资产管理(Metori Capital Management)总部位于巴黎,是一家专注量化的资产管理公司。 公司由领先资产管理(法国兴业银行)的一群经验丰富的专业人士于2016年创立。 Metori是一家独立企业,100%由其创始合伙人拥有,其利益与我们的投资者的利益紧密相关。 公司凝聚了一群精于资本市场,投资组合管理和信息技术的专业人才,其目标只有一个:通过科学的方法创造投资绩效。

我们的历史

Metori代表了在定量投资领域多年研究与发展的延续。 2017年,公司接管了Epsilon管理期货项目的投资管理,五位创始合伙人中就有四位原就职于领先。 Epsilon成立于1994年,是欧洲最古老的管理期货策略之一。

我们的客户

Metori在欧洲拥有强大的业务,主要为各类金融机构,资产管理公司,家族办公室和私人银行提供服务。公司还为中国大陆的专业投资者管理着一个于2014年启动的中国期货投资策略。

我们的愿景

我们坚信科学的方法可以揭示市场的复杂性,从而产生绩效。 在学术研究和实证分析的指导下,我们设计并实施量化投资策略,以帮助投资者从全球市场机会中获益。

创始合伙人

  • Nicolas GAUSSEL

    首席执行官 & 联席首席投资官

Nicolas在金融领域拥有20年的经验,包括15年的资管经验。自2012年以来,他是领先资产管理的首席投资官,负责监管100多名投资经理,研究人员和金融工程师。 在此之前,Nicolas担任过各种,特别是在亚洲区的管理职位。Nicolas拥有法国巴黎中央理工学院的工程师学位和巴黎索邦大学的经济学博士学位。 他曾是不同硕士课程的量化金融讲师,并为各类学术文章做出贡献。

  • Guillaume JAMET

    基金管理主管 & 联席首席投资官

Guillaume自2013年以来一直担任Epsilon的基金管理主管。他于2003年加入法国兴业银行并担任量化领域的各种关键职位。他曾在巴黎国立统计与经济管理学校担任量化金融讲师。在此之前,Guillaume在巴黎第六大学有过五年的数学教学经历,并在顶级国际期刊上发表其研究成果。他拥有巴黎第六大学数学博士学位和应用概率与金融硕士学位,并拥有 “数学副教授” 头衔。

  • Laurent LE SAINT

    总经理 & 业务开发主管

Laurent在资本市场和资产管理方面拥有20年的经验。他自2012年以来一直在领先资产管理担任系统性投资,资产配置型和债务基金的产品开发负责人。他于1996年在法国兴业银行的股权类衍生品部门担任金融工程师开始他的职业生涯,在那里他开发了大量基金衍生品与融资业务。Laurent于1994年毕业于巴黎政治学院,拥有公司金融和资本市场硕士学位。

  • Philippe CARPENTIER

    高级基金经理

Philippe自2013年以来一直担任领先资产管理的量化基金经理,专注于聪明贝塔和量化固定收益。 在此之前,Philippe在2004年到2013年间担任法国兴业银行衍生品部门的量化研究员,将其专业知识应用于各类资产。 他于2003年在汇丰银行开始了他的职业生涯,担任模型验证团队的量化研究员。 Philippe拥有巴黎综合理工学院和国立统计与经济管理学校的工程师学位,以及巴黎第六大学的应用数学硕士学位。

  • Guillaume DERMER

    首席风险官 & 首席运营官

Guillaume在金融服务行业拥有十年的经验。在加入Metori之前,他曾在奥维咨询公司金融与风险业务部门工作,负责为欧洲,美国和亚洲的金融机构,交易所和监管机构执行战略任务。在加入毕博咨询的资本市场业务之前,他的职业生涯始于法国巴黎银行的股票结构化产品交易员。Guillaume拥有法国高等电力学院的工程师学位和伍伦贡大学(澳大利亚)的金融数学硕士学位。

  • 长期合作团队

Guillaume Jamet和Nicolas自2001年以来一直一起工作。2011年,Nicolas要求Guillaume接管Epsilon的研究并于2013年任命他为基金管理主管。Laurent和Nicolas于2010年在亚洲相识,Laurent于2012年加入领先资产管理并指导发展量化策略。 自2012年以来,Guillaume,Laurent和Nicolas一直紧密合作。 Philippe在法兴银行定量研究团队任职期间结识了Nicolas和Guillaume Jamet。 他随后加入了领先资产管理,为量化固定收益项目的惊人增长做出了贡献。 2016年,该团队着手寻找合适的第五位合作伙伴,以负责风险与运营。Guillaume Dermer被选中并加入,他自Metori创立以来做出了不可磨灭的贡献。

新闻

award.website.v2

2019年3月

TheHedgeFundJournal.com
Lyxor Epsilon全球趋势基金在2019 HF Journal UCITS Hedge Awards中被评为一亿美元规模以上的趋势跟踪CTA “4年以来最佳表现基金” 。

 

更多详情

HWA-winner-2019

2019年2月

 

2019 Hedgeweek全球大奖

Metori在2019年Hedgeweek全球大奖中荣获“最佳系统CTA”奖。

 

更多详情

Magnifying glass and newspapers with exchange rate tables and diagrams.

2019年1月

 

CTA投资讨论文件

尽管2018年表现不佳,但对长期投资者来说,CTA仍然是具有吸引力的投资……

 

更多详情

cta

2018年9月

CTA Intelligence

Metori在2018年CTA Intelligence欧洲大奖中获得两项大奖。

“最佳管理期货UCITS基金”和“5亿美元规模以下最佳趋势追踪者”

 

更多详情

logo_agefi_lesechos

July 2018
Metori in the News

L’AGEFI: “The AMF gives the green light to a first French Benchmark administrator” by Amélie Laurin (27 July, 2018)

Read more

Les Echos: “The AMF authorizes a first French Benchmark Administrator” by Laurence Boisseau (30, July 2018)

Read more

logoctaintelligence

May 2018
CTA Intelligence
“The making of Metori – The Lyxor spin-out embarks on its second year as an independent business, setting its sights on the Billion Dollar Club” by Matt Smith (22 May, 2018)

 

Read more

Lyxor Epsilon Global Trend Fund logo small

April 2018
Hfm.global
Metori wins the awards for “Best Managed Futures long-term performance (5 years) under $1bn”

 

Read more

alphaweekLogo

March 2018
Alpha-Week.com
“Metori Capital: New Name, Same Outperformance” by Greg Winterton, AlphaWeek (12/3/2018)

 

Read more

UCITSHedgeAward2018

March 2018
TheHedgeFundJournal.com
Metori wins the awards for “Best performing CTA > $100m over 4 years” at the UCITS Hedge Awards 2018

 

Read more

microsoft_icon

December 2017
Microsoft.com
Microsoft features Metori Capital Management in its Customer Stories. “Cloud born: financial startup uses Azure to compete, innovate, and scale.”

 

Read more

2018

November 2017
Hfm.global
Metori featured as one of the 12 to follow in 2018 in the latest issue of CTA Intelligence “Rounding up the hottest new prospects in managed futures”

 

Read more

投资文化

多个资产类别及地区

我们的投资方法具有全球性和可扩展性。我们在主要资产类别及地域交易高流动性资产工具。我们投资在我们认为价格能有效反映公开市场信息的受监管市场。

专注于市场动态

我们通过价格动态而非依赖于任何对市场“基本面估值”作假设来确定仓位。我们通过统计和数学方法识别市场力量所推动资产价格的方向,衡量潜在不确定性。

科学化方法

Metori将学术研究中的最佳创意与实证数据分析相结合。我们实施的策略具有良好统计与经济基础,可以在多个时间段及不同资产类别上进行交叉验证

系统化实施

Metori的投资流程是系统化的,这意味着仓位和投资组合构建是由模型生成并系统性地实施的。

产品系列

我们的投资项目Epsilon, 始于1994年,几经演变发展成目前的最新策略。当前版本的模型是由G. Jamet和N. Gaussel于2011年至2012年间开发,并在2012年底成功实施。该项目有一系列领先产品可供选择。 也可以由Metori通过管理账户,专户基金或俱乐部基金的产品形式提供。

  • EPSILON管理期货

    投资范围全面(债券和利率,股票,货币和商品期货)。 波动率预算为15%

    • EPSILON全球趋势

      投资领域涵盖债券,利率,股票和货币期货。 波动率预算为10%。 提供UCITS

      • METORI中国趋势机会指数

        基于在中国大陆交易所交易的期货所组成的趋势跟踪指数。

        奖项

        以下奖项由Epsilon团队在领先资产管理公司任职期间取得。

        免责声明

        本网站包含的任何信息均是参考性的,不具有监管性质且没有合约价值。 本网址的任何内容均不构成或被视为Metori Capital Management(“Metori”)出售,购买或投资任何投资产品或提供任何形式的建议或服务的要约或征求要约。

        本网站是对Metori的介绍。 不提供投资建议,也不代表所描述的策略适合任何特定投资者。 本网站包含的任何信息均可随时修改。 虽然这些信息在输入时被认为是可靠的,但Metori不保证其准确性和完整性,也不承诺以任何特定频率更新此类信息。Metori及其任何董事,高级职员或员工对由您访问,无法访问或使用本网站或其内容而直接或间接导致的任何损失或损害均不承担任何责任。

        过去的表现不能保证未来表现。

        本网站所包含的信息,文件和意见不得分发或使用于任何司法管辖区内的任何实体或个人-如果此类分发或使用不符合当地法律法规或者要求Metori注册的。 本网站不构成在美国或未授权此类要约或征求要约的任何其他司法管辖区内购买任何证券的要约或征求要约,也不构成向任何非法提出此类要约或征求要约的任何人的要约或征求要约。本网站的潜在用户需要了解并遵守任何此类限制。

        Metori Capital Management是一家在法国注册成立的简易股份有限公司,其注册地址为法国巴黎和平路9号,75002 (注册号为RCS Paris 853 656 541) 。Metori在法国受金融市场管理局 (“AMF”) 授权和监管 (编号GP–17000002) ,在美国商品期货委员会 (“CFTC”) 注册成为商品交易顾问及商品基金经理,并是美国全国期货协会会员 (NFA编号0501245) 。

        我同意并确认:

        我是一名使用本人账户的投资者,并属于欧盟金融工具市场指令2004/39/CE中定义的“专业客户”。

        我不是S条例或经修订的1933年《美国证券法》中定义的美国人士,而且我不在美国居留。

•  

ABOUT US

Based in Paris, Metori Capital Management is an asset management company founded in November 2016. Its founders are seasoned professionals in fund management and capital markets, lifted out from Lyxor Asset Management (Société Générale Group).

Metori’s primary objective is to accelerate the development of the Epsilon program Launched in 1994, Epsilon is one of the oldest managed futures program in Europe. Under the tenure at Lyxor of Nicolas Gaussel as CIO, Guillaume Jamet as principal manager and Laurent Le Saint as product manager, the program has won multiple awards and reached a size of 320 M€.

Metori is fully owned by its founding partners. It brings together 8 experienced professionals with complementary skills. The company is an entrepreneurial venture that aims to service its investors through focusing resources on research, fund management, risk control and business development. It operates with a robust infrastructure and carefully selected service providers.

Metori started operating in May 2017. It is regulated by the Autorité des Marchés Financiers (AMF) in France, is registered as a CPO and CTA with the U.S. Commodity Futures Trading Commission (CFTC) and is a member of the National Futures Association (NFA).



IN THE NEWS

microsoft_icon

December 2017
Microsoft.com
Microsoft features Metori Capital Management in its Customer Stories. “Cloud born: financial startup uses Azure to compete, innovate, and scale.”

 

Read more

2018

November 2017
Hfm.global
Metori featured as one of the 12 to follow in 2018 in the latest issue of CTA Intelligence “Rounding up the hottest new prospects in managed futures”

 

Read more

A TEAM OF SEASONED PROFESSIONALS IN QUANTITATIVE INVESTMENTS

FOUNDING PARTNERS

  • Nicolas GAUSSEL

    CEO and co-CIO

Nicolas has 20 years of experience in finance, including 15 years in asset management. He has been Lyxor’s CIO since 2012, overseeing 100+ portfolio managers, researchers and financial engineers. Prior to this, Nicolas held various management positions, notably in Asia. Nicolas holds an engineering degree from French Ecole Centrale de Paris, and a PhD in Economics from Paris La Sorbonne. He has been a quantitative finance lecturer in different master programs and contributed to various articles and academic conferences.

  • Guillaume JAMET

    Principal Manager and co-CIO

Guillaume has been Epsilon’s Principal Manager since 2013. He joined SG Group in 2003 and occupied various key positions in the quant domain. He gave frequent lectures on quantitative finance at the Paris ENSAE. Prior to this, Guillaume worked 5 years teaching mathematics at University Paris VI and published his research in top tier international journals. He obtained his PhD in Mathematics and Master in Applied Probability and Finance from University of Paris VI, and holds the title of “Agrégé de Mathématiques”.

  • Laurent LE SAINT

    GM & Head of Development

Laurent has 20 years of experience in capital markets and asset management. He has been with Lyxor since 2012, as head of product development for systematic, flexible and debt funds. He was previously at Société Générale Hong Kong since 2009. He started his career in 1996 as a financial engineer at SG’s Equity Derivatives division, where he developed a large fund-derivatives and financing business. Laurent graduated from the Institut d’Études Politiques de Paris in 1994, with a Master in Corporate Finance and Capital Markets.

  • Philippe CARPENTIER

    Senior Fund Manager

Philippe has been a quantitative fund manager at Lyxor since 2013, specialized in smart beta and quantitative fixed income. Prior to this, Philippe has been a quantitative researcher for the derivatives division of Société Générale from 2004 to 2013, applying his expertise to various asset classes. He started his career in 2003 at HSBC as a quant analyst in the model validation team. Philippe holds engineering degrees from Ecole Polytechnique and ENSAE, and a Master degree in applied mathematics from the University Paris VI (Jussieu).

  • Guillaume DERMER

    CRO & COO

Guillaume has ten years of experience in the financial services industry. Prior to joining Metori, he worked within Oliver Wyman’s Finance and Risk practice where he conducted strategic assignments for financial institutions, exchanges and regulators in Europe, the U.S. and Asia. He started his career at BNP Paribas trading equity derivatives, before joining BearingPoint’s Capital Market practice. Guillaume holds an engineering degree from Supélec and a Master’s degree in Financial Mathematics from Wollongong University (Australia).

  • Long-established team

Guillaume Jamet and Nicolas have worked together since 2001. In 2011, Nicolas asked Guillaume to take over Epsilon’s research and appointed him as Fund Principal in 2013. Laurent and Nicolas met in Asia back in 2010, and Laurent joined Lyxor in 2012 to steer the development of quant strategies. Since 2012, Guillaume, Laurent and Nicolas have worked closely together. Philippe met Nicolas and Guillaume Jamet during his tenure at the SG Capital Market quant research team. He eventually joined Lyxor where he contributed to the extraordinary growth of its quantitative fixed income program. In 2016 the team set out to find a suitable fifth partner to take responsibility for risk and operations. They chose Guillaume Dermer and he has since made a key contribution to the launch of Metori.

INVESTMENT VALUES

Research Driven

We are research-driven investors. We design and implement strategies with rigor and discipline. Our investment team cumulate over 50 years of research in financial markets, keeping strong academic connections to stay at the forefront of financial innovation. through a holistic statistical approach approach

Global Approach

Single markets cannot be analysed in isolation. Global factors emerge and unfold with market sentiment, economic and monetary environments, geopolitics. Our research aims at identifying such factors and their weights, how they change, through a holistic statistical approach.

Focus on market dynamics

In an ever-changing market environment, we aim to create value by taking advantage of market dynamics. Rather than trying to outsmart millions of market participants, we analyse large datasets to identify the direction in which market forces are driving asset prices.

Discipline

Research-driven investing requires solid guiding principles. We favour parsimony over inflation of parameters (i.e. over complex black boxes). We build and implement investment models that have sound statistical, economical and behavioural justifications, that can be cross-validated over multiple time windows and investment universes.

PRODUCT RANGE

Our investment program, Epsilon, is the latest evolution of a strategy that started in 1994. The current version of the model was developed by G. Jamet and N. Gaussel from 2011 to 2012, and has been successfully implemented since late 2012. The program is available in a suite of Lyxor products. It can also be delivered by Metori through managed accounts, dedicated funds or club funds.

  • Epsilon Managed Futures

    Full investment universe (bonds and interest rates, equities, currencies and commodities). Volatility budget of 15%. Available in an Alternative Investment Fund and dedicated mandates.

    • Epsilon Global Trend

      Investment universe covering bonds, interest rates, equities and currencies. Volatility budget of 10%. Available in a UCITS format and dedicated mandates.

      • Epsilon Fixed Income

        Unconstrained fixed income strategy, global, long and short duration. Investment universe limited to bonds, interest rates and currencies. Available in dedicated mandates and as a component of a Lyxor multi-manager product.

        • China Diversified

          Trend-following strategy based on futures contracts traded on Mainland Chinese exchanges. Available to Chinese eligible investors only.

          AWARDS

          The awards below have been received by the Epsilon team under its tenure at Lyxor Asset Management.

          Metori is looking for a Sales & Marketing Assistant

          Read more

          info@metoricapital.com
          9 rue de la Paix, 75002 Paris, France
          • Linkedin
          Connect using LinkedIn

          Disclaimer

          Any information contained in this website is purely indicative, is not of a regulatory nature and has no contractual value. Nothing herein is intended to be, or be shall be construed as, an offer or a solicitation by Metori Capital Management (“Metori”) to sell, buy or invest in any investment product, or to provide any kind of advice or service.

          This website is an introduction to Metori. It does not intend to provide investment advice nor does it represent that the strategies described are suitable for any specific investor. Any information contained in this website is subject to modification at any time. While such information is believed to be reliable at the time it is entered, Metori does not guarantee its accuracy and completeness, nor does it undertake to update such information at any specific frequency. Neither Metori nor any of its directors, officers or employees, will be liable or responsible for any loss or damage resulting, directly or indirectly, from your access to, inability to access, or use of this website or its content.

          PAST PERFORMANCE DOES NOT GUARANTEE FUTURE RESULTS.

          The information, documents and opinions contained in this website are not intended for distribution to, or use by, any entity or individual in any jurisdiction where such distribution or use would not comply with local laws or regulations or which would subject Metori to registration. This website does not constitute an offer or an invitation to purchase any securities in the United States or in any other jurisdiction in which such offer or invitation is not authorised or to any person to whom it is unlawful to make such offer or solicitation. Potential users of this website are requested to inform themselves about, and to comply with, any such restrictions.

          Metori Capital Management is a société par actions simplifiée registered in France with its registered office at 9 rue de la Paix, 75002 Paris (registered no. 853 656 541 RCS Paris). Metori is authorised and regulated by the Autorité des Marchés Financiers (“AMF”) in France (reference no. GP-17000002), registered as a CTA and CPO with the Commodity Futures Trading Commission (“CFTC”) and a member of the National Futures Association (“NFA”) in the United States of America (NFA ID 0501245).

          By agreeing, I confirm that:

          I am an investor acting on my own account and categorised as a “professional client” within the meaning of Markets in Financial Instruments Directive 2004/39/CE

          I am NOT a US Person, as such term is defined in Regulation S or the US Securities Act 1933, as amended, and I am NOT physically present in the USA.