企业社会责任

根据法国货币金融法典第L533–22–1条,Metori Capital Management(Metori)有义务在其投资政策中披露其关于整合环境,社会和公司治理(ESG)标准的一般方法。

1. 关于Metori:

Metori是一个纯系统量化资产管理人。 我们将学术研究的创意与实证数据分析相结合,使策略的实施具有良好统计和经济基础。 我们的信念是,这种科学方法可以揭示市场的复杂性,从而为我们的客户创造业绩。

Metori Capital Management由领先资产管理 (法国兴业银行) 的一群经验丰富的专业人士于2016年创立。公司凝聚了一个精于资本市场,投资组合管理和信息技术的专业团队。

2. 企业社会责任:

Metori Capital Management创立初期时即提出了责任投资的问题。 自公司成立以来,以具有社会责任和符合道德的方式行事已成为Metori的核心价值观之一。 我们是责任资本主义的坚定支持者,并相信可以通过作为一家公司我们如何行事以及通过我们为客户进行的投资产生影响。 本节介绍了我们在这两方面的努力。

虽然责任投资不能简化为一个特定的共识定义,但我们认为其主要目标是:

– 投资符合特定理念并与特定价值观保持一致

– 投资时同时考虑发行人的非财务分析中特定的风险和与机会

– 投资以对社会,环境和公司治理问题产生积极影响

– 支持可持续金融市场的发展和整个市场的长期稳定

如何实现这些目标会因投资风格和交易产品不同而有很大差异。 现有的ESG框架主要关注传统资产(股票,信贷,基础设施,私募股权……)。一些优秀做法已经出现并广泛被传统参与者采用(例如ESG筛选,排除,积极所有权……)。 相反,ESG因素在期货投资中的整合才刚刚出现,并且仍在争论中。

3. 公司参与:

我们制定了以下内部指导原则,以实现我们以对社会负责和道德的方式开展业务的承诺:

  1. Metori将公开透明地公示对于ESG研究和实施解决方案的进展
  2. Metori将在可能的范围内将ESG问题纳入投资分析和决策流程,同时符合我们的信托义务
  3. Metori将持续关注ESG优秀做法并接受有关该主题的研究和学习
  4. Metori将支持和促进投资行业内的责任投资(客户,同行,行业论坛……)
  5. Metori将确保为实现上述目标分配足够的时间和资源,并帮助客户理解基于ESG的投资

Metori资本管理公司于2018年成为联合国责任投资原则组织的签约方。联合国责任投资原则组织倡议是一个由来自50多个国家的1,750多个签约方组成的国际签约机构网络,截至2017年8月,管产管理总额为70万亿美元。联合国责任投资原则组织的签约方携手将六大责任投资原则付诸实践。更多信息请访问:https://www.unpri.org/.

根据监管要求和Metori的内部行为准则,我们在如何平等对待投资者,协调利益或处理冲突方面实施了严格的内部程序。

最后,Metori以各种可能的方式注意其对环境的影响,从旅行政策到供应商和商业伙伴的选择。

4. 责任投资政策:

Metori的投资方法是基于模型和系统化的数据驱动。 我们每天分析大量数据,以确定市场力量推动资产价格的方向并衡量潜在的不确定性。 该投资项目旨在通过跨多个资产类别实施趋势跟踪策略,以实现中长期的资本增值。 我们通常会尝试捕捉6个月的趋势,即噪音开始消失,价格与基本面开始同步的范围。

我们的投资领域完全由在受监管的全球大期货交易市场上交易的股票指数期货(非单一股票期货),利率,货币和商品组成。 它不包括任何单一股票或公司债券。 因此,与基于筛选,排除列表或积极所有权(投票权)的传统ESG投资方法无关。

衍生品的使用是一个敏感问题,因为它提出了对经济产生切实影响的问题。 投资经理和客户之间存在不同的观点。 一些参与者认为ESG标准不能应用于衍生品,其他人则在选择标的资产时融入整合了一些标准。

为了支持可持续金融市场的发展并最好地将ESG纳入我们的投资风格,Metori认为我们的投资应至少对市场价格没有实质性影响:

1.我们选择有最大流动性的市场和金融工具进行交易。 实际上,我们对来自投资领域的所有期货施加了严格的流动性限制。 我们对以下两个指标有严格限制并每天对这些指标进行不同期货水平的监控:

– 持有的头寸与未平仓头寸之间的比率

– 持有头寸与日均交易量之间的比率

2.执行主要通过我们的经纪商提供的算法执行。这些算法利用各种数据,如流动性或交易量,从而帮助我们避免我们的交易影响市场价格。

值得一提的是,我们严格遵守美国商品期货交易委员会(“CFTC”)等监管机构的限制,以防止过度投机和价格的突然波动或无理变化。

其他选择已经并且仍在考虑之中。一个例子是在我们的投资范围中包含一些新推出的ESG期货。在这个阶段,在这些工具上观察到的流动性并不足以履行我们的信托责任。我们正在密切监测这些工具的变化。

我们的责任投资政策在特设的基础上(例如新产品发布)进行审核,并至少每年由Metori执行委员会审核,以确保我们符合最高行业标准。提高对ESG投资的普遍认识和塑造ESG投资的未来是我们重视的两个目标。

Corporate Social Responsibility

Pursuant to the Article L533-22-1 of the French Monetary and Financial Code, Metori Capital Management (Metori) has an obligation to disclose its general approach regarding the integration of Environmental, Social and Governance (ESG) Criteria in its investment policy.

1. ABOUT METORI:
Metori is a pure-play systematic and quantitative asset manager. We combine ideas from academic research with empirical data analysis in order to implement strategies which have sound statistical and economical foundations. Our belief is that this scientific approach allows to uncover market complexities in order to generate performance for our clients.

Metori Capital Management was founded in 2016 by a group of seasoned professionals from Lyxor Asset Management (Société Générale Group). The company brings together a team of experts in capital markets, portfolio management and IT infrastructure.

2. CORPORATE SOCIAL RESPONSIBILITY:
The question of responsible investment was raised early in the foundation of Metori Capital Management. Acting in a socially responsible and ethical manner has been made one of Metori’s core values since the launch of the company. We are strong supporters of responsible capitalism and believe that we can have an impact both through how we act as a firm and through the investments we make for our clients. This section documents our efforts on both of these fronts.

While responsible investment cannot be reduced to a unique consensual definition, we believe its primary objectives are to:

– Invest with a certain philosophy and in keeping with certain values
– Invest while considering the risks and opportunities identified in the non-financial analysis of issuers
– Invest to make a positive impact on social, environmental and governance issues
– Support the development of sustainable financial markets and the long-term market stability as a whole

How these objectives can be met varies significantly depending on the investment style and the products traded. Existing ESG frameworks largely focus on traditional assets (equities, credit, infrastructure, private equity…). Some best practices have emerged and been largely adopted by traditional players (e.g. ESG screening, exclusions, active ownership…). On the contrary, integration of ESG factors in futures investing has only recently emerged and is still being largely debated.

3. CORPORATE ENGAGEMENTS:

The following internal guiding principles have been established to support our commitment to conduct business in a socially responsible and ethical manner:

1. Metori will be transparent with respect to its progress on ESG research and implementation solutions

2. Metori will incorporate ESG issues into investment analysis and decision-making processes to the extent it is possible and in line with our fiduciary obligations

3. Metori will perform a continuous watch on ESG best practices and embrace research and education on the topic

4. Metori will support and promote responsible investment within the investment industry (clients, peers, industry forums …)
5. Metori will ensure it allocates sufficient time and resources to meet the above objectives and to aid our clients in their understanding of ESG-based investing

Metori Capital Management became a signatory to the UNPRI in 2018. The UNPRI initiative is an international network of over 1,750 signatories, from more than 50 countries, representing $70 trillion in assets under management as of August 2017. UNPRI signatories work together to implement six core principles of responsible investment. For more information, please visit: https://www.unpri.org/.

In line with regulatory requirements and Metori’s internal code of conduct, we have implemented strict internal procedures on how to conduct our business in terms of equal treatment of investors, alignment of interests or handling conflicts.

Finally, Metori is mindful of its environmental impact in every possible way, ranging from travel policies to the choice of providers and business partners.

4. RESPONSIBLE INVESTMENT POLICY:
Metori’s investment approach is data driven, model-based and systematic. We analyse large amounts of data on a daily basis to identify the direction in which market forces drive asset prices and measure underlying uncertainties. The investment program seeks to achieve capital appreciation over the medium to long term by implementing a trend-following strategy across multiple asset classes. We typically try to capture 6-month trends, horizon where noise starts to disappear, and prices to evolve in line with fundamentals.

Our investment universe is exclusively composed of futures on stock indices (no single-stock futures), interest rates, currencies and commodities traded on the largest regulated global futures exchange markets. It does not comprise any single stocks nor corporate bonds. A traditional ESG investment approach based on screening, exclusions lists or active ownership (voting rights) is therefore not relevant.

The use of derivatives is a sensitive issue as it raises the question of the tangible impact on the economy. Different views exist amongst investment managers and clients. Some players argue that ESG criteria cannot be applied to derivatives, others integrate some criteria in the choice of underlying assets.

In order to support the development of sustainable financial markets and to best adapt ESG inclusion to our investment style, Metori’s view is that our investments should at a minimum have no material impact on market prices:

1. We choose to trade on markets and instruments which provide the largest liquidity. Practically speaking, we impose hard liquidity limits on all futures from our investment universe. We have hard limits on the below two metrics which are monitored at instrument level on a daily basis:

– Ratio between positions held and the open interest
– Ratio between positions held and the average traded daily volume

2. Execution is largely performed through algorithms provided by our brokers. These algorithms leverage a variety of data such as liquidity or traded volume, thus helping us to avoid affecting market prices with our trades.

It is also worth mentioning that we strictly abide by limits imposed by regulators such as the U.S. Commodity Futures Trading Commission (“CFTC”) to prevent excessive speculation and sudden fluctuations or unwarranted changes in prices.

Other options have been and are still being considered. One example is the inclusion of some newly launched ESG futures in our universe. At this stage, the liquidity observed on these instruments has not been deemed sufficient to meet our fiduciary responsibility. The evolution of these instruments is being closely monitored.

Our responsible investment policy is reviewed on an ad-hoc basis (e.g. new product launch) and at least annually by Metori’s Executive Committee to ensure we meet the highest industry standards. Raising the general awareness on ESG investing and shaping the future of ESG investing are two goals that hold us dear.